World Of WarCraft Expansion Timeline in order

6. Battle For Azeroth (2018) 

Numerous fans were discontented with the Battle for Azeroth expansion, where the Alliance and Horde clashed post Warchief Sylvannas' torching of Teldrassil.

5. Shadowlands (2020) 

Shadowlands transports players to the domains of Bastion, Ardenweald, Revendreth, and Maldraxxus.

4. Dragonflight (2022) 

While it's the earliest chronologically, this expansion delves deep into Azeroth's ancient history, exploring the memories of the different Dragonflights.

3. The War Within (2024) 

The War Within kicks off the initial installment of The Worldsoul Saga, a trilogy of expansions, though exact release dates remain unconfirmed.

2. Midnight (TBD) 

In part two of the Worldsoul Saga, set in Quel'Thalas, players unite scattered Elven nations to protect the Sunwell from destruction.

1. The Last Titan (TBD) 

The Titans, ancient beings predating Azeroth's planetary form, became intertwined with players' lore during battles against the Old Gods.